No Mayo Tuna Salad (Gluten Free, Paleo)

After a busy day at work, I came home to make my mom a beautiful hearty salad. My Dad and little sister were out of town so it was just the two of us. My Dad is usually the one who does the cooking for her, so I wanted to make my mom something fresh, satisfying, and delicious in absence of my Dad. I have to make this for my Dad soon because he would love it! I made this for my friend the other day and she went crazy over it.

A great idea to replace Mayo in recipes is to use Avocado with a squirt of lemon juice. This Tuna salad tasted just like a regular Tuna salad with the mayo. The recipe is very simple and as you are eating it you are enjoying every ingredient.

Try it:

-I used local organic Mesclun Greens (or any lettuce)

-Sweet strawberries

-Local pastured organic eggs

-Lemon

-For the Tuna Salad I used mashed Avocado, added Tuna to it, a squirt of lemon juice, and plenty of this organic Garlic + Sea Salt powder to it. Add as much of each ingredient to your liking. Enjoy!

mom1

