Strawberry Cheesecake Ice No-Dairy Cream! (Raw Vegan, Paleo, Gluten Free)

wp24

Oh yes. Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream. I went there.

This all started with my lovely manager at work who is vegan and said she couldn’t have that Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream we saw that was made with dairy. When I saw her making that sad frown on her face I told her, “Yes you will!” and I’m happy to say she did. And I did too as well as my parents. It was a hit! I shared my first picture on my instagram account and I’ve had many requests for the recipe. I made it a second time to have the recipe measurements written down to be able to share it, and I’m so happy to have a second batch in the freezer!

This ice cream, let me tell you, is completely innocent. It is made from a base of healthy fats such as Cashews, metabolism and beauty booster ingredients such as raw Coconut Oil, wholesome sweeteners such as Maple Syrup, and nutrient rich fruits such as Lemons and Strawberries. Are you loving it yet?

wp25

To make this no dairy cheesecake ice cream be as close as actual cheesecake, I used more fresh lemon juice to give it that slight tang that cheesecake has.

Try it

ICE CREAM

-1 cup plain Cashews, soaked 2 hours. (This is to make the nuts easier to digest since they can be quite heavy for some people, and to give it a smoother consistency when blending).

-1/3 cup + 1 Tablespoon water.

-4 Tablespoons lemon juice.

-3 tablespoons of melted raw coconut oil.

-2 tablespoons maple syrup.

– 5 drops of liquid herb Stevia extract (or another tablespoon of maple syrup). *see note below

– 2 1/2 teaspoons Vanilla extract.

-1/4 + 1/8 teaspoons pure sea salt.

*NOTE: I use Stevia (which is an herb that helps regulate your blood sugar levels) to cut back on the sugar content of the recipe as well as to enhance the sweetness of the other ingredients. I don’t use a lot of Stevia because that’s when the strong flavor of Stevia cuts through the recipe and a lot of people don’t enjoy that.

Blend everything in your high speed blender. Set in a bowl and rinse blender.

STRAWBERRIES

– 1/2 cup whole thawed or fresh strawberries.

Quickly blend in the blender to get mashed berries with texture.

CRUST

– 1/2 cup walnuts.

– 1/2 cup almonds.

– 1/2 cup pitted Medjool Dates.

-touch of pure Sea Salt.

Process in the food processor for a few minutes to make a dough. Transfer to a bowl and pat it down.

ASSEMBLE -Now in a bigger bowl, pour in half of the cream, then put some spoonfuls of mashed strawberries and pieces of the raw crust on top of cream, then pour rest of the cream on top and some more mashed strawberries and crust pieces. Give it a quick swirl once, and quickly put in the freezer for a few hours. When ready to eat, let it thaw out on the kitchen counter.

Another delicious dessert that when you are done eating you can smile and feel good about.

wp26

